Yusuf Agabi Wins Nasarawa PDP Guber Election By Rabiu Omaku, Nasarawa

0 1
Subscribe to our newsletter
The Nasarawa State Peoples Democratic Party, PDP Gubernatorial Primaries has been won by Yusuf Agabi, Agabi won the primary election with 214 votes.
He defeated seven other contestants to clinch the ticket. Meanwhile former Governor of Nasarawa Aliyu Akwe Doma polled 129 votes; former Minister Labaran Maku came third with 160 votes.
Others are Ewuga who scored 31 votes, Michela Abdul with 28 votes. Chris Mamman had 1, Dameshi Luka had 12.

Speaking with Journalists Agabi called on those that contested and lost to rally round him for the success of the party in the February election. The Governorship hopeful promised to carry everybody along.

Subscribe to our newsletter

Meanwhile the desperate Maku left as at the time of sorting and counting vote, the venue of  the Primary election was filled with fanfare galore as all the aspirants eulogised the winner.

As it Agabi’s financial stand can be a yard stick for him to emerge as the next governor of Nasarawa state. The Busy Nasarawa Federal highway was agog with well wishers and party supporters.

The Primaries started about 4.47pm but ended at around 9.10 pm and was conducted under a peaceful atmosphere, the outcome of the PDP primaries will determine the fate of the current Governor Al-Makura whether he will return for the second term or not.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: