APC Wins All LGAs Chairmen Seats Unopposed In Jigawa Election

0 12
Subscribe to our newsletter

The Jigawa State and Independent Electoral Commission (JISIEC) has declared the 27 candidates of All Progressive People Candidates (APC) unopposed in the local government polls that were conducted Saturday.

In a press statement signed by the Chairman of JISIEC, Alhaji Ahmed Sani, and made available to our reporter in Dutse on Sunday he said that all the APC candidates that contested for the election in the 27 local government areas won.

Sani said that the election was conducted in line with the rules and regulations of the electoral laws.

He explained that all the candidates have been declared winners by their returning officers in all the local government areas.

Subscribe to our newsletter

The chairman thanked security agencies and relevant stakeholders for their support and cooperation to the commission.

The APC candidates that were declared winners are; Auyo local government Umar Musa, Buji local government Hudu Babangida, Babura local government Muhammad Sani, Birniwa Muhammad Dole, Birninkudu Muhammad Abdullahi Dutse local government Ibrahim Yargaba, Gagarawa local government Ibrahim Ya’u, Gumel Aminu Gumel, Garki Gali Muktar, Gwaram AbdulMalik Fagam, Guri Jaji Adiyani, Gwiwa Abdullahi Daurawa, Hadejia Ibrahim Muhammad, Jahun Sa’idu Abdu, Kaugama Ahmad Marke, Kirikasamma Salisu Garba, Kiyawa Isyaku Adamu, KafinHausa Garba Abdullahi, Kazaure Jamilu Zaki.

Others are Maigatari Sani Dahiru, Miga Muhammad Agufa, Malammadori Sabo Musa, Roni Salisu Sani, Ringim Abdulrashid Illa, Suletankarkar Jafaru Mohammed, Taura Abdulmajid Isma’il and Yankwashi Dauda Dan-Auwa.

In a swift reaction, the former gubernatorial candidate of the PDP in the state, Malam Aminu Ringim described the election as illegal. Aminu said because there is a court order restraining the state government from conducting the election.

He explained that the PDP Makarfi’s function has filed an expartee motion before the restrained JISIEC not to conduct the election because they purchased forms and were issued receipts to contest the election, but their names were not included among those to contest the election.

In view of this, the issued an order that the matter must be resolved before the election should be conducted.

“We did not participate in the election because of the court order because we are law abiding citizens, so this is an illegal election.

“We are therefore waiting till 20 September 2017 the date that the court has set aside to hear the substantive case we filed before the court,” he said.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: