Akwanga L.G Protest Zoning Of APC Chairmanship Slot To Nasarawa West By Rabiu Doma,Nasarawa

0 62
Subscribe to our newsletter

The people of Akwanga Local Government of Nasarawa has pull out of the state congress of the All Progressive Congress held in Lafia today,The Nasarawa state capital.
Subscribe to our newsletter
A reliable source confided that the delegates of Akwanga ,The Local Government of the interim committee chairman Arch.Stanley Buba shun the long awaited congress that would bring in new crop of party executives that will pilot the affairs of the party.

The 36 delegates protest the zoning of the chairmanship slot of the party to Nasarawa west senatorial zone,A zone that produced the current national vice chairman,North-central zone,retired General Ahmed Aboki who held from Keffi.
The internal wranglings between APC bigwigs in Nasarawa north and west senatorial zone delay the internal arrangement of endorsing a consensus candidate in the party.
In spite of the petition written by the interim chairman of the party for short-changing him,The party stitch to it internal arrangement of producing  a candidate from Nasarawa west which consist of Toto,Nasarawa,Keffi,Karu and Kokona Local Government.
The party congress was conduct in an atmosphere devoid of rancor as 862 delegates participated in the election that brought the 35 executive of the party to limelight.
Philip Tatari Shekwor  from Toto Local Government was duly elected  as the party chairman  with 862 votes,The new chairman of the party until his election as the party chairman was the present commissioner for Higher Education.
while the Deputy chairman,Mustapha Lamus won with 862 votes and Aliyu Bello was elected as the secretary of the party and Dogara Abbas won with 862 votes as the Assistant Secretary of the party.
Others are Maiwada Sambo as the zonal vice chairman,Iyal Aliyu Hassan was elected zonal vice chairman western senatorial zone,Barrister Mohammed was elected as the legal Adviser of the party while Ahmed Abubakar was elected as the Assistant legal Adviser of the party.
Mohammed Usman won with 862 votes,Mustapha Abubakar  was elected with 862 votes as the Financial secretary while Hajiya Rakiya,Governorship aspirant in 2011 election under auspices of the CPC won as a woman leader with 862 votes and Sa’a Bala Musa was elected zonal  woman leader.
Others elected are Isyaka Galadima won with 862 votes as the zonal vice chairman south,Bala Ellan was elected as Treasurer,Jacob  won with 862 votes as assistant Treasurer,Hassan Abubakar was elected as Organising secretary,Hassan Usman won with 862 votes as assistant financial secretary.
Wudu Yamba was elected as publicity secretary,Joshua Otaru won with 862 votes as the assistant publicity secretary,Ibrahim Ondas was elected as welfare secretary,Uwar Jaji as the assistant welfare secretary,Indo Sambo elected as assistant woman leader.
Alanana won with 862 votes as Youth leader,Emma Zachariah,Jacob Owa was elected as Auditor of the party,Other positions are John Umar won as the assistant Auditor,Hadiza Charanchi elected as zonal woman leader western zone,Maimuna Audu was elected as woman leader,southern zone.
Usman Yamusa won with 862 votes as the  zonal youth leader,Yakubu Umar won as the Youth leader western zone,Musa  was elected as youth leader southern zone while Hannatu Saleh elected ex-official southern
Musa Saleh won with 862 votes as the ex-official western zone,Muhammed Ikushunta elected as ex-official southern zone and Samaila Salau won with 862 votes as ex-official 4.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: