2019 Election: How APC Robbed Us Senate And House of Reps Seats In Nasarawa,  PDP Chairman Tells Bauchi Gov

0 94

Rabiu Omaku

The above statement was made by the embattled Chairman of the People’s Democratic Party, Nasarawa State, Honorable Francis Orogu when the delegation comprised of two senators from Bauchi State who visited Nasarawa State PDP.


Orogu assured the Presidential Campaign Organization of Bauchi State Governor, Bala Mohammed ahead of the October 6 Local Government Council election in Nasarawa State that the PDP would clinch the majority of the Chairmanship and Councillorship seats across the thirteen Local Governments.


Nasarawa State PDP Chairman explained that lack of trust by party chieftain in the State lead to a serious crack in the 2019 election.


He, however, explained that the PDP won the majority of the senate and the House of Representatives Seats especially the seat of Lafia/Obi Federal constituency but was twisted mid-way.


“Only a few of the seats were won by the ruling All Progressives Congress while other seats they are occupying were snatched away by fraud”.


He raised the alarm over the mass exodus of elected officials to APC especially the defection of Member Federal House of Representatives representing Karu/Kokona/Keffi Honorable Jonathan Gaza Gbefwi and Members of the State Assembly.


It could be recalled that the opposition political party  Nasarawa state, The People’s Democratic Party has lost key elected officials and core supporters to the APC.


Some of those that jumped ship are former Member Federal House of Representatives representing Lafia/Obi Federal Constituency, Hon.Haruna Joseph Kigbu, Former Speaker of the Nasarawa State House of Assembly, Hon.Ahmed Musa Mohammed, Hon.Danladi Jata’u, incumbent Member of the NSHA.


Other decampees are Senator Abubakar Danso Sodangi, Former Senator representing Nasarawa West, former member NSHA,Hon.Anthony Obande and a sitting Member NSHA representing Doma South constituency, Hon.John Osewu.


Others are Nawani Aboki, Jacob Ogiri, Hon.Emmanuel Abari so also notable politicians in Nasarawa Eggon like Hon.Bala John,A staunch Member of the All Progressive Grand Alliance and a kitchen cabinet of the former Minister of Information, Labaran Maku.


Also the likes of Senator Godiya Akwashiki, present Senator representing Nasarawa North Senatorial zone,Hon.Maiyaki Sebe, Hon.Raphael Dogara Sa’aka.


Hon. John Mamman, The caretaker committee Chairman of the ruling All Progressives Congress in a swift reaction said  APC is the only political party with the largest number of followers cut across the thirteen Local Governments.


According to John Mamman, “The People’s Democratic Party Chairman is entitled to his own opinion for saying their party would clink all the Local Governments Seats right from the Chairmanship and Councillorship seats.


The caretaker committee Chairman opined that the turned out en masse of a mammoth crowd in Nasarawa West and Northern Senatorial zones is a clear indication of a victorious outing by the APC come October 6, 2021, Council election.


John Mamman averred that the outing in Nasarawa Southern Senatorial zone would never be different from the two zones, He attributed the success of the party to the commitment of Engineer Abdullahi Sule for transforming the State within the shortest time.


Calling on both Chairmanship and Councillorship candidates as well as those that contested and loose during the party primaries to work collectively for the best interest of the party.


“The happiest thing was that we did not witness either an accident or any rumpus in the two Senatorial zones”.


Hon. John Mamman said the breakthrough in the party was the defection of the erstwhile Deputy Governor of the State,Damishi Luka Barau back to his former party.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: