You are here:  Home  >  Politics  >  Current Article

Plateau Gets 7 New Continuous Voters Registration Centers (See List Inside)

By   /  July 13, 2017  /  No Comments

    Print       Email

Yakubu Busari

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) in Plateau state has established that federal government had given them seven additional Continuous Voters’ Registration (CVR) centers in the state to ease registration.

In a statement signed by the Plateau state Deputy Director Voter Education and Publicity, INEC, Osaretin Imahiyereobo, he explained that two centres each were created from the three Senatorial Zones while the 7th was randomly selected.

He said that the centres were added in seven local government areas which included Jos North, Jos South, Mangu, Pankshin, Shendam, Wase and Qua’an Pan.

He said, “The centres added are Naraguta Government College at Naraguta B Ward in Jos North; Ekan Primary School, Lokum at Vwang Ward in Jos South; GSS Mangun at Mangun Ward in Mangu LG; Jing Primary School, Lankan Ward in Pankshin LG.”

“Others included Namu Primary School, Namu Ward in Qua’an Pan LG, Central Primary School, Shimamkar in Shendam LG and Central Primary School in Bashar Ward in Wase LG.”

    Print       Email

Leave a Reply

You might also like...

Youths’ Group Reject INEC’s Cellphone Ban, High Cost of Party Nomination Forms

Read More →
%d bloggers like this: