You are here:  Home  >  Politics  >  Current Article

PDP Crisis: Metuh, Jaja, Chikwe 8 Other Members Of PDP National Working Committee To Resign

By   /  June 19, 2013  /  No Comments

    Print       Email
The Crisis rocking the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP have consumed eleven members of the Party’s Executives, this follows the meeting held at the State House between President Goodluck Jonathan and leaders of the Party.

With the exception of the National Chairman, Bamanga Tukur, the National Auditor and Financial Secretary of the Party, all other officials of the party will resign.
The resignation of the members, the party said is to correct issues in many of the zones, which has fueled crisis and chaos in the party.
As gathered the date of their resignation will be announced at a later date after which an election will be held to fill the vacant position.
Meanwhile the Senate President, David Mark and the Speaker of House of Representatives, Aminu Tambawal, were not present for the meeting, a situation which Deputy Senate President Ekweremadu said that the National Assembly had been on recess and that the leadership travelled out of town on other engagements.

    Print       Email
  • Published: 5 years ago on June 19, 2013
  • By:
  • Last Modified: June 19, 2013 @ 7:03 am
  • Filed Under: Politics

Leave a Reply

You might also like...

Hon. Mohammed Ogoshi Onawo’s Supporters Decry Attempt To Impose Senator Adokwe As Sole Candidate 

Read More →
%d bloggers like this: