October 16, 2018

Full List of 18 Local Government Sole Administrators Appointed By Governor Bagudu

By on December 28, 2016 0 16 Views

Kebbi Governor, Atiku Bagudu on Wednesday while swearing in the newly appointed 18 sole administrators said that owing to the court case on tenure of past chairmen, local government election has not been conducted.

Bagudu said that when the suit are determined then the State would conduct fresh local government election.

While swearing in the new sole administrators, Governor Bagudu asked them to ensure rapid development in rural areas by ensuring comprehensive implementation of policies and programmes of the state and Federal Government.

The appointed new sole administrators, are Alhaji Samaila Ahmed(Augie), Alhaji Musa Tungulawa(Argungu), Muhammad Abubakar(Zuru), ShehuSarkin-Kabi(Jega), Haliru Sambawa(Maiyama), Hajiya Tsahara Bawa(Danko/Wasagu), Muhammad Umar(Sakaba), Alhaji Garba Takware(Shanga), Garba Warra(Ngaski) and Umaru Maigari (Suru).

More on the list include, Alhaji Shehu Dalijan(Gwandu), Alhaji Bello Zogirma(Bunza), Alhaji Muhammad Kardi(Birnin Kebbi), Musa Muhammad(Yauri), Abubakar Zagga(Bagudo), Alhaji Muhammad DanKaino(Dandi), Alhaji Abubakar Saleh (Aliero) and Muhammad Hamidu (Arewa).


Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: