Deputy Governor, Speaker, Two Commissioners, Others Bag Honorary Award

0 22
Subscribe to our newsletter

Yakubu Busari

Yobe State Deputy Governor, Hon.Ibi Barde Gubana ( Waziri Fune), Bauchi State House of Assembly’s Speaker, Rt.Hon.Abubakar Y.Suleiman, Bauchi state Commissioner for Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs Hon.Abdulrazak Nuhu Zaki and the Gombe State Commissioner for Youth, Hon. Julius Ishaya Lapes are among the winners of this year’s edition of the Prowess University’s honorary doctorate award slated to hold in Kano come early December 2020.

Other personalities in leadership positions listed for the honor include the Director-General of Budget Office, Mr. Ben Akabueze, Director  General of Industrial  Training funds, Sir Joseph Ari. Others include the Executive chairman of Gwale LGA of Kano State, Hon. Khalid Ishaq Diso and Hon.Prince Musa Mahmud of Bail LGA of Taraba State as well as  Bwari Area Council chairman, Hon John Gabaya.Hon.Sanusi Sarki, Chairman of Gusau LGA of Zamfara State and Hon. Zamwawosayi Musa Tanko of Abaji Area Council of FCT, Abuja including Alhaji Abbas Modu Sheriff of Borno State, Nigeria also listed as awardees for the Kano ceremony.

The honorary award which is an annual event would honor the Iyaloja of Kano State, Nigeria and National Women Leader of Movement For Actualisation of TINUBU 2023 Presidency, Hajia Fatima Saghir, and Hon Chindo Gona, executive Chairman of Bassa LGA of Plateau State, Nigeria.

Subscribe to our newsletter

In a release by Professor Prince Eze Nwauba who doubles as African Representative of Prowess University and Director of the Institute of Arts Management and Professional Studies(IAMPS) stated thus:” all the awardees have been selected strictly on merit in their chosen professional calling’. “All of them have impacted positively on the lives of their people with outstanding leadership qualities of global recognition”, the statement added.

In a statement credited to Professor Nwuaba,” some of these honorary doctorate awardees will also be inducted as a fellow of the chartered institute of Arts Professional ( CIAP), USA”.

It would be recalled that the last event was heard in Accra, Ghana with over fifteen outstanding Nigerians conferred with different categories of honorary doctorate award as the Nigerian Chief of Army Staff Lt. General Tukur Yusuf Buratai winning the prestigious African Prize for Transparency, Selfless Service and Accountability in Leadership in 2018 in Ghana.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: