Released List Of PDP Chairmanship Candidates For 2018 Local Government Election In Plateau

0 64
Subscribe to our newsletter

Yakubu Busari

The Chairman People Democratic Party, Hon Damishi Sango has hinted that PLASIEC has the final list of the authentic names of aspirants in Kanke Local Government Area of Plateau state which will be presented to the security and INEC for scrutiny before the congresses.

Hon Sango reiterated this during an interview with our correspondent at the Party Secretariat on Friday in Jos.

It was gathered two lists were presented yesterday Thursday during the aborted chairmanship congresses scheduled by PDP which culminated in Crisis.

Subscribe to our newsletter

He debunked that there is no   LG Chairmanship Aspirant who threatens to decamp but the exercise went on smoothly without any hitches across the 16 LGs except for misunderstanding which the canceled and reschedule today.

“We have received the outcome of congresses /primaries from various local government, only one of the council which is Kanke LGA that has the issue, we have successful 16 Councils with no single petition “, he added.

“We have some local governments polling units which we need to conduct election so by Monday we should clear them, the list is not manufactured here, and we have Councillorship ad-hoc committee which constitutes electoral colleges.

It would be recalled that Kanke Local Government Chairmanship aspirant under the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Godwin Bedir says he will exit the party if it does not embrace internal democracy and resolve all internal wrangling.

Our correspondent confirmed that Mr. Bedir expressed surprise that despite losing at the 2015 general elections due to imposition and immature conflict resolution, the party is yet to learn its lessons.

He revealed that Thursday’s Chairmanship Primaries in Kanke suggested that the party was still run by rival cliques which he observed does not favour progress.

He particularly faulted moves by certain individuals to impose candidates which led to the failure of the exercise.

The ex-Plateau Youth Parliament President and LGC Media Aide called for the intervention of stakeholders at the higher level to prevent a few people stirring the party to its untimely death.

The names below are the list of PDP candidates for 2018 local government poll:

Hon. Aminu Zang – Jos North

Mr. Emmanuel Solomon Dung, Gibok – Jos South

Hon. Samuel Amos Timbau – Bassa

Mrs. Rifkatu Ladi Izang – Jos East

Mr. Kim Titus Danja – Riyom

Cmr. Joshua Chong – Barkin Ladi

Mr. Ayuba Gufwan Burki – Mangu

Hon. Monday Kassah – Bokkos

Mr. Koproda Charles Felix – Pankshin

Mr. Umar Wokdung – Kanam

Mr. Christopher Audu Manship – Qua-anpan

Mr. Ezekiel Eukuk – Mikang

Mr. Cyprian Shalgurum Tsenshu’ut – Shendam

Cmr. Joshua Laven Ubandoma – Langtang North

Hon. Saidu Musa – Wase

Hon. Nancwat Bendel Domfa – Langtang South

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: