Plateau APC Congress: Plateau APC Chairman, Latep Debang Returned Unopposed

0 20
Subscribe to our newsletter

Yakubu Busari


The All Progressives Congress (APC), Plateau State chapter delegates through affirmations by voice votes has returned unopposed Hon Letep Dabang as Chairman and Barr. Musa Bashir Sati as secretary.


Hon. Letep Dabang, as well as Alhaji Bashir Musa Sati, was returned as Chairman and Secretary respectively in congress described as peaceful by party stalwarts and government functionaries who were delegates.


Subscribe to our newsletter

Our correspondent gathered that the  34  positions were also returned unopposed, having one contestant for the chairmanship position, Mr. Johnson Podar, who disqualified from the contest for  not obtaining the APC  party membership from his own ward list of registered members.


Chairman of the congress committee, Senator, Chris Adegije, said the congress is guided by the APC guidelines before the general conduct was made known.


“One person has purchased a form to contest for the seat of the Chairman, but he has to be disqualified because his name is not in the party register,” he said.


He added that six candidates willingly withdrew from the contest of various positions of the executives.


“The exercise is Free and fair, people willingly decided on their own to step down out of the contest,” he said.


The returned chairman Letep Dabang said they will continue to work with everybody for the good of the Party.


He called on members of the party to always call themselves  to order whenever they go wrong, adding that they are grateful to Governor Simon Lalong, and all delegates for providing the level ground for all Congresses to hold peacefully.


In attendance were Governor Lalong, his deputy Sonny Tyoden, House speaker Rt. Hon. Peter Azi, all APC members of the State and National Assemblies as well elders and major stakeholders of the party in the State.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: