Osinbajo Swears In Two Ministers

0 5
Subscribe to our newsletter

The Acting President, Yemi Osinbajo, has on Wednesday sworn in two new ministers into the federal cabinet.

The two ministers: Stephen Ocheni from Kogi State and Suleiman Hassan from Gombe State were sworn in at the council chamber of the Presidential Villa before the commencement of the weekly Federal Executive Council (FEC).

The newly sworn in ministers had earlier been screened and confirmed by the Senate in May and have been waiting to be brought into the federal cabinet.

Osinbajo at the screening, added that portfolios of the two new ministers “will be announced shortly.”

Subscribe to our newsletter

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: