Ondo Guber Election: Akeredolu, Jegede, Ajayi Win Polling Units

0 29
Subscribe to our newsletter

The governorship candidates of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Rotimi Akeredolu, Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Eyitayo Jegede and Zenith Labour Party (ZLP), Agboola Ajayi, have won the election held in thier units in the ongoing Ondo State governorship election.


APC’s Akeredolu, at his unit 6, Ward 5, Isokun, Ijebu Owo, scored 413 votes to defeat the candidates of the PDP and ZLP who polled 12 and zero votes respectively.


The PDP candidate, Eyitayo Jegede, in his Unit 009, Ward 2, Akure LG located inside Sacred Heart Primary School, Cathedral area of Akure, polled 220 votes to defeat Akeredolu of the APC who scored 60 and Agboola of the ZLP who polled seven votes. At the second unit in the primary school, Jegede polled 158 votes to defeat APC candidate who polled 43 and ZLP candidate who polled four votes.


Subscribe to our newsletter

The candidate of the ZLP, Agboola, who is the deputy governor of Ondo State also won his polling unit 004, R.C.M, Idumado Quarter, Kiribo in Ese-Odo Local Government, with a wide margin of 395 votes to defeat his boss, Akeredolu, who is the governor of the state and the candidate of the APC, who polled 13 votes while the candidate of the PDP scored 5 votes.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: