Okowa Sends Commissioner Nominees To Delta Assembly

0 14

The State Governor, Senator Ifeanyi has sent the names of  Commissioner designates to the State House of Assembly for confirmation.

The names of the nominees were read by the Speaker, Honorable Sheriff Oborevwori

The nominees are

  1. Mr. Charles Aniagwu,
  2. Dr. Barry Gbe,
  3. Hon. Julius Egbedi
  4. Mr. Ifeanyi Egwuyenga,
  5. Chief Arthur Akpowowo
  6. Chief Festus Ochonogor.
  7. Mrs. Flora Alanta,
  8. Mr. Churchill Amagada,
  9. Engineer JonathanUkodhiko
  10. Honourable Evelyn Oboro,
  11. Engineer Noel Omordon,
  12. Chief Fidelis Tilije,
  13. Mrs Rose Esenwu.
  14. Engineer Lawrence Ejiofor,
  15. Princess Shola Ogbemi-Daibo,
  16. Mr. Chris Onogba,
  17. Barrister Kate Oniawan,
  18. Mr. Johnbull Edema

Governor Okowa said the nomination of members of the State Executive Council was in line with the powers vested on him by section 192, subsection 2 of the 1999 constitution as amended.

The nominees have been directed to submit twenty-five copies of their CV to the office of the Clerk on or before June 21, and to appear for screening on June 22, 2021.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: