How Plateau APC Supporters Deserted Commissioners Nominee Screening Venue(See Photos Inside)

0 643
Subscribe to our newsletter

Yakubu Busari

The ongoing screening of Commissioners nominees sent to the Plateau State House of Assembly on Friday by Governor Simon Bako Lalong has seen supporters of All Progressive Congress, APC, boycotted the Plateau Assembly complex the scheduled venue as the place looks so deserted.

The state assembly appeared as if the entire residents of the state were mourning and they were not willing to sympathize with those who cross carpeted to gain political relevance.

The House Of Assembly Premises was empty as Commissioners Screening Commenced on September 20, 2019, as party stalwarts, faithful and other supporters, were not sighted at the scene of the screening which is a demonstration of total rejection.

Subscribe to our newsletter

Rather than the usual fanfare that characterizes the screening of Commissioners in time past, in this case, the PLHA on Friday was empty.

A lot of mixed feelings have rented the air with the release of the list of Commissioners which many see as the usual and nothing new.

Plateau State House of Assembly recorded low turnout as commissioner nominees started their screening on Friday, unlike in the past when the Assembly Complex will be full with people who came in solidarity with their nominee, but this is not the case with this set of commissioners.

The Assembly Complex looks like a mourning ground, no youths or women around, this is to show that the people are not happy with the nominees as youths, people with disabilities and women are not well represented in the new set of the Executives nominated by Gov Lalong.

The final list.

Commissioner Nominees of Plateau State


  1. Dayyabu Garga


2 Barr Chrisantus Ahmadu


  1. Victor Lapang


  1. Mrs. Soemlat


  1. Tamakat Weli


6 Jerry Wher


  1. Dan Manjang


  1. Pam Botmang


  1. Muhammad Muhammad Abubakar


  1. Mrs. Rebecca Adar Sambo


  1. Abe Aku


  1. Idi Usman Bamayi


  1. Dung Musa Gyang


  1. Sylvestre Wallangko


  1. Hosea Finangwai


  1. Tapgun Sylvanus


  1. Dr Nimkong Lar Ndam


  1. Kak ‘Mena Goteng Audu


  1. Ibrahim Saad Bello


  1. Elizabeth Wapmuk


  1. Barr Rimven Bitrus Zulfa


  1. Yakubu Dati


  1. Jude Dakur

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: