Governor Al-Makura Sets Up 17 Man Investigative Panel To Probe Management Of COE, Akwanga COA,  Lafia And Naspoly

0 19
Subscribe to our newsletter

Rabiu Omaku

Nasarawa State governor, Umaru Tanko Al-Makura has constituted a 17 man Investigative panel to probe the management of three tertiary institutions in the state.

The governor approved the constitution of a fact-finding committee to probe the heads of the three tertiary institutions which includes Nasarawa State Polytechnic, Lafia, College Of Education, Akwanga and College Of Agriculture, Lafia.

The statement which read in parts uncovered that the state government position to send three top management staff of Naspoly on terminal leave.

Subscribe to our newsletter

The affected staff is the Rector, Dr. Silas Gyar , the Registrar, Labani Joseph Dio and the Bursar, Abdullahi Akyo to go on compulsory leave was to give way for proper investigation over the way and manner the affected staff pilot the affairs of the Polytechnic.

The statement indicated that the Investigative panel was in tandem with the holistic effort to reposition the State-owned Tertiary institutions in line with Governor Umaru Tanko Al-Makura’s policy thrust on rejuvenating the educational sector.

“His Excellency, Umaru Tanko Al-Makura has directed that the following Principal officers at the Nasarawa State Polytechnic, Lafia viz: the Rector, the Registrar, and the Bursar should proceed on compulsory leave with immediate pending the outcome of an investigative panel set up by the government”.

The statement further directed the affected management team of the Nasarawa State Polytechnic to handover the mantle of office to their subordinate officers with immediate effect.

The 17 man committee Investigative Panel is saddled with the responsibility to look into the activities of College Of Education, Akwanga, College of Agriculture, Lafia and the Nasarawa State Polytechnic, Lafia from 2014 to October 2017.

The Nasarawa State Polytechnic, Lafia seven-man committee comprises of

1.Mrs. Fati J. Sabo as chairman

While the following are to serve as members

2.Arch.Shok A. D. Gowon

3.Dr.Dalhatu M. Yusuf

4.Engr.Ashiru Mohammed

5.Shikammah K. Sheltu Esq

6.Alhaji Garba Adamu

7.Abubakar Isa Abdullahi as Secretary respectively while the Investigative committee of the College Of Agriculture, Lafia has five-man committee comprises of

1.Thomas Ari Ogiri to serve as Chairman

And four others are to serve as members

2.Barrister Ahmed Sale

3.Hon.Ibrahim Audu

4.David Ishaleku

And Ismaila Ahmed as Secretary.

Also five-man Investigate panel of the College Of Education, Akwanga are

1.Umar Muhammad Sani as Chairman

While other four members are

2.Barrister Danjuma Gwatana Shigaba

3.Dr.Muhammed Sambo Hudu

4.Arch.Usman Jibrin

5.Ezekiel Warai Auta

Though the statement did not specify the offenses of the affected management staff.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: