Gov Dankwambo sets up two committees for Gombe 20th Anniversary and Street Naming In respectively

0 91

The executive Governor of Gombe State, Alh Ibrahim Hassan Dankwambo, on 11/7/2016 officially inaugurated the two Committee at the same time, One of the organization is for twentieth Anniversary of the creation of Gombe state, while the other is on the naming of streets in Gombe Metropolis and Others town in the state.

The purpose of celebrating the Twentieth Anniversary of the creation of Gombe state is to exhibit our gratitude to almighty Allah for given Gombe state at the appropriate time and nurturing it to the present level.

The Anniversary would give Gombe a prospective to its journey so far.

On the Second Committee of naming the streets of Gombe metropolis and others town across the state, is to facilitate the process of street naming in Gombe Metropolis and other towns in the state.

Without the streets names, visitors often have to rely on imprecise descriptions of locations which in some instances are very difficult to locate.

Therefore the streets naming would enable easy location of any particular address or property in any certain point or area in the state, as part of the state urban renewal policy.

The Membership of the Committee for organizing the activities to mark the twentieth Anniversary of the creation of Gombe State are as Follows.

1,His Excellency Mr. Charles Iliya, Deputy Governor of Gombe state.—-Chairman.

2.Sen.(Barr.)Abdulillahi Idris ——-Member.

3.Amb. Sen Haruna Garba(Magayakin Gmbe)………….

4.Sen Saidu Umar Kumo.(Garkuwan Gombe)

5.Prof.Rufai Ahmed Alkali.

6.Alh Muhammad Bala Magaji.

7.Alh Dauda Umar Abdulsalam.

8.Hon Sama’ila Muhammad.(Sa’in Dukku)

9.General Sysvester Andrew Audu.(Rtd)

10.Alh Abdulkadir Abubakar (Yariman Gombe)

11.Hon Baba Shaaibu Sabulu.

12.Dr Danjuma Sulai.

13.Dr Micah Jimeta.

14.Alh Haruna Mamuda.

15.Alh Gimba Marafa.

16.Alh Halilu Galadima.

17.Mr Micah Kamat

18.ACP Usman Hardo Rtd.

19.Alh Habu Muazu ………………—————Member.

20.Y M Baba. Permanent secretary Gen-Admin . as Secretary.

Memberships of the Committee on naming of streets in our major towns are as Follows;

1.Alh Bala Muhammad Magaji ………Chairman.

2.Prof James Kaltho ————–Member.

3.Arch Henry Garba.

4.Surv-Bakari Kaltuma.

5.Mr Masoyi Bilwa.

6.Alh Lamido Abubakar

7.Alh Inuwa Abubakar

8.Dr Babayo Pela.

9.Alh Hammadu Abubakar.

10.Sarkin Yarbawan Gombe.

11.Hon Shehu Abubakar Durbi ……..Secretary.


Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: