Full List Of The 9 Commissioners And Their Portfolios As Sworn In By Gov. Al-Makura

0 91
Subscribe to our newsletter

Nasarawa State Governor Tanko Al-Makura on Monday sworn in nine commissioners, speaking the Governor asked them to be transparent in the office they have been called into.

Speaking he said; “You are advised to abide by the oath of office, to be transparent, prudent, probity and justice, to contribute your quota to the development of the state and the country at large.

“You should look inward to improve on the Internally Generated Revenue (IGR) of the state and provide the much needed dividends of democracy to our people,” he said.

In his response on behalf of the new commissioners,  Abdulhamid Kwara the information, Culture and Toursim Commissioner while thanking the governor for finding them good for their new job said they will be transparent in carrying out their duties in the State.

Subscribe to our newsletter

See The List below

Jonathan Yakubu                           Special Education

Mary Enwongulu                            Women Affairs

Mohammed Jamil-Zakari               Agriculture

Bamaiyi Anangba                         Youths and Sports

Wada Yahaya                                Works

Abdulkarim Kana                           Water Resources

Ayuba Ayinaje                               Finance and Economic Planning

Tanko Zubairu                               Commerce and Industry

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: