Breaking: Gun Shots Rock Imo House Of Assembly, As Uche Ogbuagu, 5 Other Lawmakers Are Suspended

0 51

Dan Opara

  • Speaker, Others Whisked Away By Thugs

It was like a hot, heavy rain today, Thursday, July 8th, 2021, at the complex of the Imo State House of Assembly, shortly after the Speaker, Rt.Hon.Paul Emeziem pronounced the immediate suspension of 6 (Six) members of the house due to their gross misconducts, that gunshots were fired sporadically at the assembly complex.

It was also gathered the Speaker, other members were whisked away.

The whole incident that happened at the House initially looked like a Nollywood movie when the Speaker announced their suspension.

Information confirmed that the Six (6) Imo State House of Assembly Members affected by the suspension, according to the Speaker includes: 1. Hon. Uche Ogbuagu, of  Ikeduru State. 2. Hon. Barr . Nwosu Anyadike, of  Ezinihitte Mbaise State, 3. Hon. Ezerioha Dominic, of Oru-West State, 4. Hon. Philip Ejiogu, of  Owerri North State, 5. Hon. Micheal Onyemaechi Njoku, of  Ihitte- Uboma State, and 6. Hon. Kennedy Ibe, of  Obowo State.

Sources told the press that they were suspended for gross misconduct which is not in line with laid down rules as parliamentarians.

Suspension hit, however, removed Hon. Arthur Egwim, of Ideato North State, as the  Chip Whip, as he was immediately replaced by Rt. Hon.Prince Obinna Okwara, of Nkwerre State Constituency.


It was revealed also that all the IMHA Standing Committee has been dissolved strictly by Speaker Paul.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: