7 Aspirants Of PDP In Riyom LGA Jostles For Chairmanship Position(See List Inside)

0 17
Subscribe to our newsletter

Yakubu Busari

The Following Chairmanship Aspirants are jostling for chairmanship position  in  the forthcoming Local Government Elections under the PDP, they are namely; Hon. Kim Titus Danja, Hon. Ngo Josephine Piyo, Rt. Hon. Sati Shuwa, Barr. Simon Jok, Hon. Musa Badung and Hon. Noah Toma Chungulu and  Barr. Simon Jok.

As the  Local Government Timetable scheduled for the conduct of election, Riyom Local Government PDP stakeholders  holds critical  meeting ahead of the  party primaries.

The People Democratic Party Local Government Chairman of  Riyom LGA, Da Davou Baget applauded stakeholders for coming out to participate actively in the forthcoming election.

Subscribe to our newsletter

He said the  meeting was  to discuss important issues and the progress of the council and sensitive  security of lives and properties of the citizenry which  is strategic to strengthening  the party to give people  hope.

Baget emphasized that  with the Local Government elections timetable being released by PLASIEC, it is imperative to meet and sensitize their people  in order to get resounding victories.

According to him , with the commitments, dedication and loyalty he is sure of PDP clinching  victory  in Riyom LGA, from  Councillorship to chairmanship  in all the 17  Wards polls slated for 17th February, 2018.

The PDP Chairman inaugurated party Elders’ Council and Disciplinary Committee for the Local Government, spoke extensively  to the people on the cost of nomination forms and administrative charges for both Councillorship and Chairmanship, as he said form for Chairmanship is N150,000 while that of the Councillorship is N50,000.

The administrative charges for Councillorship and chairmanship aspirants are N30,000 and N10,000 respectively which is paid in cash.

All Ward Chairmen of PDP in the 17 Wards of the LGA gave update on Councillorship aspirants and progresses so far.

Those present at the meeting were; Barr. Victor Kwon the former National Legal Adviser of PDP who is presently the SA to the National Chairman on Legal Matters, Minority Leader and member representing Riyom Constituency at the Plateau State House of Assembly Hon. Daniel Dem, former Transition Committee Chairman for Riyom LGC Arc. Dachollom Dahoro, Barr. James Vwi, former Commissioner of Education Hon. Alex Chup, former Federal House of Representatives Barkin Ladi/Riyom Fed. Constituency Dr. Simon Mwadkwon Feet, Hon. Davou Mang the former Finance Commissioner Plateau State, former Council Chairperson Ngo Mrs Josephine Piyo, former Deputy Chairman Riyom LGC Hon. Yakubu Chindo, former Commissioner and Chairperson Riyom LGC NGO Mrs. Mary Dang, Hon. Alex Kudang former Secretary Riyom LGA, former Leader of the Legislative arm Rt. Hon. Sati Shuwa, Hon. Ishaku Chuntai, Hon. Dalyop Ezekiel, Hon. Dave Nyango, Hon. Amina Micah, Hon. Mark Dungs, Mr. Dung Danboyi, Mr. Gyang Danboyi, former Councillors (elected and supervisory) as well as other former political appointees of the Local Government, youths/women, former Leader of Riyom Legislative Arm Rt. Hon. Dung Dajele, all Ward Chairmen and their EXCOs across the 17 Wards of Riyom LGA, Councillorship and Chairmanship Aspirants and major stakeholders of the party across the 17 Wards.

After the selected elders acceptance speech ,Ngo Mrs. Mary Dang spoke on behalf of the Elders’ Forum while Hon. Barr. James Vwi spoke on behalf of the Disciplinary Committee.

They all assured the people of landslide victory but the cooperation and team  wirk PDP in Riyom LGA will deliver .

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: