37 PDP House Of Representatives Members Decamp To APC,

0 38
Subscribe to our newsletter
37 Honorable Members of the Federal House of Representatives who are of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP has defected to the All Progressive Congress, APC.
The Lawmakers made their decamping today  known in a letter which was read to the House of Representatives Members by the Speaker of the House, Aminu Tambuwal.

Subscribe to our newsletter
The members said they did so owing to the division and factionalisation within the PDP. According to them they said their defection is in line with section 68 subsection 1G of the constitution.
It is also gathered that among those that decamped includes Hon. Zakari Mohammed from Kwara State who is the chairman House Committee of Media and Public Affairs, and Hon. Peterside  Dakuku from Rivers State who is also Chairman House Committee on Petroleum Resources (Down Stream)

It is gathered that those that decamped are from the States of the G-5 Governors  who decamped to the PDP recently.
More Details Later

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: