19 Candidates Applied For Office Of Rector Nasarawa Polytechnic, As Chairman Governing Council, Says I No Anointed Candidate

0 98
Subscribe to our newsletter

Rabiu Omaku

It was reliably gathered that five out of the nineteen (19) candidates that applied for the exalted seat of Rector, Isa Mustapha Agwai Polytechnic (NASPOLY), Lafia are product of Universities while the remaining applicants are from the Polytechnic system.


Dr.Muhammed Bako!!,the Emir of Karshi and Chairman, Governing Council of the Institution has debunked  the rumors that he has an anointed candidate for the position of Rector.


Subscribe to our newsletter

The Paramount ruler revealed this to universalreporters.ng in a telephone chat that he did not fieldany applicant amongst those from the University system indicating interest in the exalted seat.


“How can I field a candidate for the vacant position of Rectorship from applicant I did not know or see”.


The Chairman Governing Council said the rumors going round that he has a candidate is a figment of imagination which can never be justify by those that mastermind the information.


The Paramount ruler hinted that people from Lafia, Nasarawa Local Governments including others have applied for the positions.


“All I know is that majority of those that applied are from the Polytechnic system while five are from University, he added.


Universalreporters.ng also gathered that the immediate past Librarian of the Polytechnic, Usman Dalhatu Jibrin was among those that may be considered as Rector bringing the number of applicants to nineteen (19).


Others in the race are six (6) within Isa Mustapha Agwai Polytechnic have shown interest in the position are

1.Augustine Ali Gabu, the covering Rector

2.Dr Alkali Attah Maku

3.Dr Ibrahim.Dauda current Director Academic Planning

4.TPL Daniel Barau

5.Mr Williams  Ebuga

6.Mal Dalhatu Usman Jibrin, former Liberian.


Other applicants for the seat of Rector are


7.Professor B.S.Jatau

8.Pro.Kyauta Tanygna

9.Dr.Dalhatu Musa Yusha’u

10.Dr.Hassan I.Ogiri

11.Dr.Ruth Kefas

12.Dr.Emmanuel Ayuba Kawu

13.Umaru Mohammed Zakka

14.Dr.Engr.Jonathan Kuje

15.Dr.Umani Mikail Gurku

16.Salihu Mohammed


18.Dr.Sambo Mohammed Alhaji

19.Dr.Usman Jibrin Idris

It was reliably gathered that scores also applied for the seat of Registrar, which was currently occupied by the Acting Registrar, Muktar Wakeel.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: