Nasarawa PDP Returns Sen. Adokwe, Onawo, Kigbu, Embugadu For Second Term By Rabiu Omaku

0 0
Subscribe to our newsletter
A Second term Senator, Suleiman Adokwe Senator representing Nasarawa South today clinched the primaries of the party with an overwhelming victory.
Adokwe may return to the Senate for the third term if he wins  the 2015 general election, Suleiman Adokwe clinch with 163 votes, against his opponent, Bala Zakari who scores 46 votes.
Other House of Representative that may return for the second term are Hon. Mohammed Ogoshi Onawo, representing Awe Doma and Keana Federal Constituency who won the party primaries with 60 votes against three of his opponents.
While Hon. Haruna Kigbu a one time member House of Representatives clinched Lafia/Obi seat with 60 votes against his opponents Hon. Elisha Agwadu and Hon. Sidi Bako respectively.
Subscribe to our newsletter
Meanwhile a first timer, Hon. David Embugadu was returned unopposed by the PDP, the member representing Nasarawa Eggon/Wamba/Akwanga who decamped from the All Progressive Congress to the PDP is among the three members of the House of Representatives that left APC to the PDP including a serving Senator , Ewuga.
While the Speaker Nasarawa House of Assembly, Musa Ahmed emerged the sole candidate of Federal House of Representatives representing Toto/Nasarawa. Under the PDP information reaching this medium revealed that the primaries of the PDP to elect a senator representing Nasarawa West and North Senatorial Zones is still going on as at Press time.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: