2015: Nasarawa PDP May Lose Outstanding Lawmakers By Rabiu Omaku

0 0
Subscribe to our newsletter
The outcome of yesterday’s primary election of the opposition party in Nasarawa has shown that party delegates are against the automatic ticket accorded to 20 lawmakers in the present House of Assembly.
Information available to universalreporters247.com unfolded that the position of the state executives of the party was not welcome to delegates who determine who to represent their constituency in 2015, all the outstanding are in limbo as party primaries were rescheduled to hold at the state party secretariat.
The outstanding members that may lose the primaries are Hon. Francis Orogu representing Keana constituency, others are Hon. Anthony Obande representing Doma South and Muhammaed Baba Ibaku Udege/Logo respectively.
The party’s inconclusive primaries of Doma South and Keana was rescheduled at the Party Secretariat this morning, the current member and his main challenger scores equal votes making the election inconclusive election.
Subscribe to our newsletter
While the primaries of Doma South experience serious agitation against the incumbent member, Anthony Obande, the embattled lawmaker is among the core challengers of the state  governor is always an opportunist whose success lies on his political godmother the wife of the former governor Akwe Doma.
The Present happenings of the Present primaries is a replicate of the event that unfolded in 2011  primaries between Musa Obasanjo, the main challenger of Anthony Obande whose microphone light is always on during session, the three who are in dilemma are the chairman House Commitee on Public Accounts, Chairman House Commitee on Information and Security as well as Chairman House Commitee on Local government and Chieftaincy respectively, Obande is going to battle ex-permanent Secretary during the reign of Governor Akwe Doma.
Other members that are in trouble waters are Hon. Nathaniel Agyo, Mesa representing Lafia East Development Area loose to his challenger, Hon. Alhasssan while Hon. Bulus Chitubu, the absent lawmaker who narrowly won with 2 votes.
Hon. Adamu Liman defeated Hajiya Halima Jabiriu, other beneficiaries  of the automatic ticket are nine members from Toto-Gadabueke Awe South, Wamba constituency, Nasarawa Eggon East and West, Kokona west and south, Doma North, Keffi West and East.
The outcome of primaries of Obi 1 and 2 is yet unknown reason being that the currents Hon. Elisha Agwadu representing Obi2 is vying for House of Representatives  likewise his challenger Hon. Sidi Bako representing Obi 1 while the present aspirants vying for the two assembly seats are not popular.
Other results yet to be communicated is the outcome of Akwanga South and North, while constituency of the current Speaker was won by a politician from Laminga.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: